day 2 in the bag

2nd day of my challenge to eat correctly portioned meals and avoid fried food entirely until Thanksgiving went well! Not perfect, but good enough!

  • breakfast: oatmeal made with 1 C almond milk and 2 tbsp chia seeds (I eat this like every day)
  • snack: 1 banana
  • lunch: Amy’s chunky vegetable soup, kale salad with carrots and leftover lentils
  • dinner: 2 slices (which is more like 4) vegan pizza from Whole Foods. 2 schlitz beers

Not awesome, but not bad either! I wanted to have another snack in the afternoon but held off! hurrah for tiny successes! good thing too because when I got home I was huuuuungry and Paul had bought the pizza and beer. Arghh he will single handedly ruin my challenge! Just kidding I was totally willing to stuff my face with all that white dough and delicious fake cheese šŸ™‚ What’s good is that we ate this at around 5:30PM so I had a long time to digest before bed! (I’ve been sort of trying not to eat after 7:00ish. sort of being the opperative word.) I am also trying to really limit by alcohol and high calorie drink consumption too. I don’t want to drink my calories, I want to chew them! I’m pretty good about most drinks but I do love beer and mimosas and am often in denial of how many calories of it I consume from those. Overall, not the best meal for dinnerĀ but I don’t think I really overdid it and I didn’t even have a craving for anything the rest of the night which is huge! even when Paul suggested we make popcorn! I’m a health machine, I’m telling ya.

I am going to try and remember my workout with my trainer this morning which was a good one…

First I did about a lil run/walk that I failed to get in yesterday. This felt good! No shin pain at all! SCORE. I did 3min running 1 min walking for about 23 minutes.

circuit 1

  • 3 x 30 seconds quick alternating shoulder presses #10 each
  • 3 x 30 seconds quick cross punches #10 each (YOW my shoulders!!)
  • 3 x back and forth walking side squat with kettle bell swings

circuit 2

  • 3 x 20 shuffle steps over bosu ball w/ 8# in each hand
  • 3 x 10 resistance band bicep curls counting to 5 on the way down. very last one hold at 90 degrees until failure
  • 3 x 15 TRX T-ups

circuit 3

  • 2 x 20 squat and throw med ball up wall and catch
  • 2 x 20 seated on bench bouncing med ball side to side
  • 2 x back and forth spriderman crawls (not even gonna try to explain this one…)

Ended with foam rolling. Ahh love it.

I really like my personal training sessions but Ionly have one left and I don’t think I’m going to buy more. SO EXPENSIVE. I’ve learned a lot of basic things that I can take into creating my own workouts from here on out. One thing that will definitely be tough will be getting up every morning to get to the gym. At least on my training days two days a week, I am forced to get up and go to the gym and work hard. Now it will be completely up to me to not only get my butt out of bed each morning but to put in the same amount of effort that I am now! And it’s getting so cold out!! I can do it I can do it I am the shit Nothing will slow me down. Maybe that will be my mantra from now on…or maybe not…

Instead of buying more personal training IĀ am thinking aboutĀ putingĀ that money towards a different type of class or gym. I want to keep switching up my workouts but I need help sometimes. TheĀ issue is that working out at the WAC is so convenient because it’s like 3 blocks away from where I work. Therefore it’s easy to work out before or after work.Ā If I start going elsewhere my life will not be as convenient and I will definitely freak out and crumble into a fat couch potato who can’t remember what it’s like to have goalsĀ or energy. Or maybe that’s a bit extreme and I should stop being a brat and learn that being inconvenienced is not the end of the world…sighhhhhhhhh

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

